CSGO: FaZe Clan signs Kjaerbye to the Roster

CSGO: FaZe Clan signs Kjaerbye to the Roster
Image Credits: Dreamhack

The Danish who's fleeing since his departure from North last month now finds a home.

Markus "Kjaerbye" Kjærbye has officially become a Faze player. Kjaerbye is the new fifth player of the Faze Clan in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. The Danish player who was the MVP of the first Astralis major was a free bird since the last month, The 22-year-old will fill in the position of Aurimas ”Bymas” Pipiras who moved on to Mousesports to form a six-man roster.

The announcement of Kjaerbye’s signing was made official on Faze’s official Twitter account:

In 2018, Kjaerbye took a decision to leave Astralis which nobody had expected as back then they were at the top. He was one of the best players of the scene and also was crowned MVP of the Atlanta Major. He singed himself to the home country organisation, North. Although, he didn't achieve any remarkable success with them after playing for about two seasons.

Renewed FaZe Clan will debut on 19th of August at the European ESL One Cologne Online.


 Current FaZe Clan roster:

  • Håvard "rain" Nygaard
  • Nikola "NiKo" Kovač
  • Marcelo "coldzera" David
  • Helvijs "broky" Saukants
  • Markus "Kjaerbye" Kjærbye